Realizations

It’s been a while. I\m back in my original blog. I’ve been MIA for a few months and I even lost my own domain because of a lot of crappy things that happened in my life and have neglected almost everything around me. I have several realizations  lately and I’m itching to put this in writing. I have jotted down my thoughts on paper but I guess the ink has run out and I missed typing my thoughts away. I wouldn’t go too deep but to let you in on what’s been going on in my life, I just went through a devastating breakup. I don’t want you to pity me because in fact, I felt relief. My initial reaction to this life event was anger, betrayal and regrets. But as the days pass by, I came to realize that I have come to love being single. It’s such a new world for me. Reconnecting with myself once more, I have all of these ideas and plans swimming in my head that I felt overwhelmed. I wanted to execute all these plans and start coming up with ways to be truly happy, without needing someone in my life and just rely on myself.

I am now on the healing process.  For most of my time whenever I’m alone, I can’t help but cry. Memories just keeps coming back and haunting me, both good and bad. Then after a while,  I’ll be calm. It seems really out of proportion but I am grateful that I’m not the type who wallow in her own misery. I’m learning to deal with all these emotions and keeping my shit together with the help of my family, friends and my reliable self help books. I don’t want to live and become an angry and bitter person. There’s more to life than having a relationship. If ever I’ll be ready to form a new one, I’ll make sure it would be someone worth it. Someone who will understand everything about me and would love me unconditionally, flaws and all.

I am happy to say I am moving on. I started spending my time with my family, especially my kids. This is the part where I love the most. They’re more closer to me than ever.

12190101_10208340347013169_8250961538995276145_n

12065959_10208352854925859_568653895455545975_n

12109031_10208340412694811_3738414243056527863_n

How about you? How do you deal with a breakup? Care to share your thoughts?

Leave a Reply

