Loving Manila

Manila Fashion

Manila tote from Kultura

It just saddens me how most Filipinos prefer to live in other countries. Working abroad is alright but living there permanently is another story. I know that our country can be difficult to live in. All those corrupt politicians stealing money from  our country people, those beggars out and about the streets of Manila, poor man’s wage that can only feed two people, deadly tax you have to pay that takes almost half of your salary,  and all others you can think of.

I guess living in another country serves as an escape from all of the burdens we have experienced in our homeland.

For me though, the Philippines is just one of the best. We have all the gorgeous beaches, all the cheapest retail finds that wouldn’t leave a hole in your pocket, all the best restaurants and good food. Life is way easier here and if you want a peaceful  island life, Philippines is the go to country that I recommend. I can even remember when we went to Camiguin Island, I saw this family of Americans carrying bayong bags and shopping at the “palengke”. I was so curious that I approached them and made friendly conversation. They said that they were a permanent resident of Camiguin and that they preferred living the island life,  away from the hustle and bustle of New York.

Interesting isn’t it? While he we are dying to go to New York!

Oh well.  I guess we do all have different views in life. Just saying.

It’s almost the end of the work week. I can really do this. I’m about to go to work in a few hours so I’ll see you around.

Cheers 🙂

Leave a Reply

