Archers vs Aliens: A new Game app to try

If you borrow my phone for a few minutes, one thing you’ll notice is that there’s never a game app in sight. I guess maybe because I don’t have the patience to finish one game, but I have all the patience to finish a book. Does it make sense? I’m sure most of the people out there have one or two game app on their phones. They say playing such games are brain stimulating, and I think I badly need  brain stimulation coz lately, I’m becoming so forgetful that I can’t even remember yesterday’s events in clarity.

So my first step is to stimulate my effin brain through playing games. I will try to extend my patience on this and I will TRY my very best to get entertained. I guess my form of entertainment lean towards the boring side.

Archers vs Alliens

WHAT IS THIS GAME ALL ABOUT?

“Aliens have invaded your medieval kingdom, and it’s up to you to drive them out! Arrange the roads to create paths for  these cute little critters, then upgrade your towers to mow them down.”

Archers vs. Aliens is a totally fresh take on classic genres. More of a puzzle game than stereotypical tower defense, it is perfect for anyone who loves an exhilarating and mind-bending challenge.

The game was released last January 23, 2015 for Android and IOS is soon to follow. You can download it for free with in-app purchases. This can be played by young adults to not-so-young adults

WHO CREATED THIS BRILLIANT GAME APP?

Az9 Studios is an up-and-coming indie gaming studio comprised of real-life partners Fredrik Spangler and Angel Kho. The small team with big dreams aspires to provide challenging and innovative mobile gaming experiences to young adults and the not-so-young alike. Archers vs. Aliens (AvA) is the brainchild of self-taught developer Fred. Being an avid gamer himself, Fred sought to deliver a high level of mental stimulation and entertainment value to the audience of Az9 Studio’s games. Soon after creating their first pet project named Tropic Heroes to apply his newly acquired app development skills, Fred conceived a completely new type of game. He excitedly started to work on the clever concept which had not yet been attempted in the mobile game industry. Archers vs. Aliens, a unique cross between puzzle and tower defense genres, emerged as the promising new production.

FEATURES:

– Various helpful items and tower upgrades are unlocked as you get deeper into the game.
– Gold coins are collected from killing enemies. These can be used for item purchases and tower upgrades.
– Levels are progressively difficult and more complicated.
– New challenges and features are continuously added/updated.
– Archers vs. Aliens leaderboard allows players to see how they stack up against others.

Curious to know more about this gaming studio?

Visit them on their Social Media Platforms

Twitter.com/Az9Studios

Facebook.com/Az9Studios

I downloaded this app before writing this PR and this is my two cents:

  • Very brain stimulating.
  • fascinating and challenging at the same time. There’s the struggle on how to eradicate these annoying aliens while arranging road tile for the critters paths.
  • perfect for testing your focus…which I lack sometimes.

Start downloading now!

Leave a Reply

