The Body Shop Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner

I’m giving myself a break from all sponsored posts. I’ve got a few beauty goodies lined up for review but I’m itching to share this one. A few weeks back my cousin came home from Australia and you know how it is when there’s a relative coming to visit you from some other country, there’s the usual catching up, sharing stories and of course….the pasalubongs!

She gave me tons of stuff including skin care products. One of them is this Body Shop Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner.

10013931_360767077425813_4037527825481094578_n

Despite having doubts of using it the fact that this is clearly for acne prone skin, I decided to be brave and try it. Β The product piqued my interest because of it’s main ingredient of tea tree oil from Africa. My cousin warned me though that it feels harsh on skin because of the stingy sensation you’ll get. She’s been using the same product and so far, it’s helping her acne and her blemishes at bay.

Main Ingredients:

  • Community Trade organic tea tree oil
  • Tamaru oil
  • White willow bark extracts

And yes indeed it feels harsh! It feels like my face is on fire. Ok I’m exaggerating. But it stings big time. This is not for sensitive skin I warn you.

1507200_360766840759170_5476789260128904710_n

I decided to risk it and continued using it for a week and thankfully, I didn’t get any red rashes or pimples. My pores became less visible and my blackheads were gone in an instant. Such a surprise considering the fact that I have dry skin.

10646975_360766527425868_3432258008464051771_n

What I love about this product:

  • It gives me clear and blemish free skin.
  • doubles as a makeup remover.
  • can cure pimples.
  • It has a mattifying powder component leaving skin shine-free.
  • organic ingredients.
  • removes blackheads and dark spots caused by old pimples.

Some of the cons are:

  • stingy!
  • not for DRY skin.
  • contains alcohol.

I’ll finish the bottle and that’s it. I heard it’s quite expensive so I’m not too sure if it’s worth squeezing it in on my budget.

If you’re curious to try, visit our Body Shop outlets and maybe, this could be the answer to your acne problems.

Leave a Reply

