Picture Perfect Ready with Revlon Photoready Makeup

Are you confident enough to look pretty in front of the camera? Or I guess the question is, are you confident that you’ve chosen the right makeup to look pretty in front of the camera?  If you say yes, then good for you. You know  the perfect shade for your foundation and you know how to play around with your makeup, especially on special occasions that would require you to make that extra effort to look glamorous. But sometimes, we tend to overdo it don’t you think? Too much foundation can cause uneven patches, too much blush can make you look like that saleslady in a department store. I admit I’m guilty of it sometimes. I tend to pile up on foundation in an attempt to cover up and hide my unwanted imperfections. The problem is that if you’ve chosen a certain foundation, especially the powder ones, it tends to form patches on your skin  and it’s really obvious when your picture is taken. If the shade is a little lighter than your skin tone, your picture would look pasty white or looking like you just dunked your face in a bowl of flour.

 

Ive tried and tested a lot of foundations and some of them feels heavy on my face, some cakey and some too uncomfortable to wear. Good thing I didn’t hesitate to try Revlon  Photoready Makeup despite the fact that I still have my Loreal Lucente Magique and I’m not even halfway of the bottle.

 

Processed with VSCOcam

Revlon Photoready Makeup

Processed with VSCOcam

This foundation feels really light and silky to the touch.  I love the fact that it offers protection from sunlight as it is SPF 20. I like to put this on my face at times when I have an event during the evening. All it takes is about putting at least 2 layers of it and it really covers dark spots like old pimples and other discolorations. I also noticed it gives a bit of shine making you look more radiant without the  dryness. But don’t expect too much because this is not like Photoshop or Camera 360 where it would give you a super smooth flawless finish looking spotless on cam. Just about 1-2 pumps of the liquid is enough to cover those blemishes. Do not overdo it (especially if you’re morena like me)  or you’d look unglamorous on your photos.

Processed with VSCOcam

Without Revlon Photoready

Processed with VSCOcam

With Revlon Photoready

Notice how the veins disappeared after applying 2 pumps.

edited

I’m wearing it now. Grainy photo I know.

I think this product will last up to 3 months depending on how often you’ll use it.  My usual beauty arsenal consists of liquid foundations and tinted moisturizers because my face is often dry, so powder foundation is not on my list coz sometimes it makes my skin really flaky. Better to check if it’s also compatible on your skin type.

I’d love to have a few snapshots wearing Revlon Photoready and I feel very confident I wouldn’t look too made up. I prefer the minimal look than going too far enhancing my features and looking somebody else right?

 

Om Shanti.

Cheryl

Leave a Reply

