A few summer fashion musings here and there

I’m on the lookout for what’s hot on the racks for this summer season. My shopping hawk eye now activated!

A few OBSERVATIONS:

First things first, two-piece swimsuits became a bit boring

anoushka

Swimsuits have evolved and a lot of designers are now coming up with different designs. Here comes cut-outs, maillots, ruched one-piece suits, jewel-encrusted ones, zippered swimsuits, draped, crochets, aztec prints and all things that you can imagine. Making a visual statement on the beach is a MUST nowadays.

swimsuit collage

And of course your summer sartorial won’t be complete without SUNGLASSES!I am opting for the round sunnies from Sunnies by Charlie and the cat eye ones as well. Talk about channeling Audrey Hepburn and maybe Olsen Twins or Jackie Onasis.

Jackie Kennedy and Family Shopping in Capri - August 24, 1970

The Iconic Jackie O

audrey hepburn

Audrey Hepburn and her cat eye

olsen twins

Olsen Twins

I’m getting a bit tired of flip flops. I just saw Kim Kardashian’s photo sporting the new GLADIATOR  sandals from Stuart Weitzman.

stuart weitzman

 I know this one’s gonna create a helluva hole in my budget so with my hunting skills, I can definitely find a cheaper alternative.

Anyways, I’m sure a lot of you have planned trips already. Again there’s nothing wrong in making a fashion scene. It’s time for REINVENTION.

And that’s my plan.

Leave a Reply

