Hope is our only weapon

You would’ve thought that I might have learned by now to count my blessings and embrace new beginnings. Remove the cloak of ego I have been wearing for the past 22 years (The first 10 years spent as a child doesn’t even know what ego means). As the dust settled around my latest incarnation, I found myself spending a great deal of my solace reflecting upon the events that had got me into the state of deep thinking most of the time. Sometimes you only feel the deep impact of  the sudden shockwave when the danger has passed. That terrible sense what might have happened had you been in another place, you realized that you’ve survived, but still the tremors of the near miss rumble a sinister warning around your whole being.

Whatever we’re going through now, whether we’re one of the survivor victims of  typhoon Yolanda, or just dealing with hurdles in life, the only weapon we have that we can cling ourselves into is HOPE.

One thing I learned through the study of meditation is that you have to look at each obstacles as new opportunities. When opportunity comes, it appeared in a different form and from a different direction than what we expected. We can try to see it in a different angle. It’s one of the tricks of opportunity. It has a sly habit of slipping by  the back door, and often it comes disguised in the form of misfortune, or temporary defeat. It’s a bit hard to grasp especially if you’re in that tight situation. But it really makes a difference in the way you’ll see things and it gives you strength to move on.

Failure is a deceiver with a keen sense of cunning and irony. It takes delight in tripping a person especially when success is within reach. It’s just natural that after such circumstances we carry that sense of impending doom but keeping afloat is the only way.

I’m saying this because I myself struggle carrying the load of obstacles on my back. But I concentrate on the power to tolerate.  I’m no saint, but these are just some of the things I observed in being a student in the school of LIFE.

Since I don’t have riches to donate for the Yolanda victims, the things that I can wholeheartedly share is the wisdom and knowledge that are just there waiting to be discovered and within reach. We just have to open our minds. Pick them up and share them to the people who needs it.

 

Sincerely,

Anoushka

Leave a Reply

