The Secret of Crickley Hall

Hello everyone! I’m back here in my site with a book review for you. If you’re a big fan of BBC TV series then I assume you know about “The Secret of Crickley Hall”.

This was originally a book which they turn into a TV series. The series itself only has 3 episodes. It’s kind of a bummer that’s why I decided to look for the book to satisfy myself.

The Secret of Crickley Hall tells us a story of the Caleigh Family who moved into the peaceful seaside village of Hollow Bay in Devon. Ther new home is Crickley Hall, a large house at the bottom of Devil’s Cleave-a massive tree lined gorge.

Yet the family soon disovers that there’s something not quite right about the place: it is constantly cold. Hushed whimpering noises are heard and, though they shut the cellar door every night, it’s always open again every morning…

Eve, mother of two daughters named Loren and Cally, and wife of Gabe, is trying her best to live a normal life despite the disappearance of her son, soon discovers that her son Cam, is trying to reach out to her at Crickley Hall. Eve is now determined to solve whatever ugly secret Crickley Hall has, and also find her son. But, can she survive the horrors she’s about to encounter?

The Secret of Crickley Hall

From the day I bought this book I’m reading it non stop. You have to pry my fingers from it if you intend to borrow it.
I’m a sucker for ghost stories! And I stuck out my tongue at you!

3 thoughts on “The Secret of Crickley Hall

Leave a Reply

