Rumpled and Distressed

20130626-133705.jpg

Striped shirtdress worn as top from American Eagle Outfitters

 

20130626-135310.jpg

Distressed denims by Viva Jeans

 

20130626-141134.jpg

Floral Oxfords by Solemate

 

20130626-141322.jpg

My Pavitra necklace bought from the Hare Krishna temple (for a stroke of luck! )

 

20130626-170050.jpg

20130626-133649.jpg

The heat is unbearable. I should’ve brought with me a jug of iced water to prevent dehydration! If you’re wondering where I am in this picture, I’m at the roof deck of Holiday Inn, Makati where the AOC Media Launch was held. They just launched the new Breeze tablet. Article should be up in WIM soon.

Despite life’s struggles, I’m still being blessed! Can’t help but share this great news I just got. I was just offered to contribute for Commuter Express Newspaper! I’m looking forward for my first article to be published and can’t wait to have my very first copy! Commuter Express iis a tabloid sized newspaper that is given away for free to MRT & LRT commuters. It’s content of news, opinion, showbiz, sports, and topical pages is written in a condensed format so that the typical commuter can read it from cover to cover during the train ride. Commuter Express is published daily (Monday to Friday) by Silverstream Publishing Corp.

Om Shanti everyone!

Anoushka

Leave a Reply

