Anoushka’s Homemade Indian Beer Shampoo

I’m totally enjoying this Homemade beauty solutions that It makes me want to discover more things I can do with the stuff in my kitchen. I’ve got a lot of “leftovers” in the fridge and some of them are rotten already. Like red bell peppers I bought which I haven’t used, some cilantros, stale bread, curry powders( I know I shouldn’t put them in the fridge but heck, it’s seasoning anyway.) I’ve got white wine left over last Christmas, some beers like the San Mig Light apple flavored beers and of course, the Kingfisher beer from New Bombay. You can just imagine what our fridge looked like. To be honest, we’ve got the old traditional Refrigerator one. It’s color white with a somehow defective hinges, not sure what to call it but yeah, a very old one and it’s been working for several years now and we haven’t decided to replace it. Talk about sentimental value. Yeah right.

So, after a few minutes of contemplating on what to make, I decided to use the Indian Beer I have and thought of creating an Indian Beer Shampoo, my version of course.

As you may all know, beer is known to make your hair more thicker and fuller. It’s also a good source of vitamins and is good for cleansing the hair. I decided to use the Kingfisher coz it’s more stronger and of course, the stronger the beer, the more effective it will be. I also added green tea because I know that i helps hair growth coz It stimulates your hair follicles. It’s also a good source of Panthenol, which is often used in shampoos and conditioners to strengthen hair and manage split ends.

INGREDIENTS:

-Beer ( I used Kingfisher which is an indian beer. You can buy them at New Bombay if you want a similar one)
-green tea. 1 bag.
– your favorite shampoo

Directions:

Heat the beer in a saucepan for about 10 to 15 minutes. You do no need to boil it, as long as it’s heated.
Place the heated beer in a mug then dip the green tea bag for about 5 to 10 minutes.
As soon as the beer cools, remove the tea bag and transfer the liquid onto a bowl.
Pour enough shampoo into the bowl with the liquid beer and mix.
Then, transfer the mixture into the bottle and shake a little. Now you have your own beer shampoo!
Use it everyday and it’s guaranteed to give your hair great benefits.

Homemade Indian Beer Shampoo

Now Iv’e got my Green Tea Face Mist and I also have my own Beer shampoo! All homemade!

Totally fab,

Anoushka

One thought on “Anoushka’s Homemade Indian Beer Shampoo

  1. I needed to thank you for this very good read!! I certainly loved
    every bit of it. I have got you saved as a favorite to check out new things you postโ€ฆ

Leave a Reply

