My Homemade Green Tea Face Mist using Lipton

I know summer is totally over but that doesn’t mean we have to forget about face mists! I’m such a big user of them that I always have em in my bag for a quick moisture boost on my face. I have super dry skin so I make it a point to always carry these things like moisturizers, body butters, lotions and hand creams.
This is my first review of anything home made. And I think this is the easiest.

WHAT YOU NEED:

Lipton green tea ( 1 tea bag)
A mug with warm water
Spray bottle

Lipton Green Tea

I’m a big fan of Lipton so I prefer using this one.

A known fact:

Green teas are great antioxidants and is good for the skin. It also helps flush unwanted toxins in our body. So, you could never go wrong with green tea.

Lipton Green Tea

A mug with warm water, just dip the tea bag for 10-15 minutes.

Lipton Green Tea

Now remove the tea bag and set it aside. Then, transfer the green tea in your face mist bottle and store in the fridge until it cools.

Lipton Green Tea

Tada! You can now use your green tea face mist and spritz on your face if you’re feeling hot or if you just want to look radiant.

I can now add this to my kikay kit.

Yours truly,

Cheryl

Leave a Reply

