Garnier Fructis Sleek and Style 5-in-1 Serum Spray

One of my problems is having limp, fine hair. I often wonder if maybe because I don’t eat the right kind of food or maybe it’s hereditary. One fellow blogger told me that I should count the number of hairs in my hairbrush just so I know if I’m losing more than a hundred strands a day. But what the heck. I never realized how many hair products I have already and being an impulse buyer that I am, I have cluttered my room with a lot of them that some were even expired already. And oh by the way, a friend even gave some hair sprays because she wouldn’t want to bring them back home in the US for she carried too many stuff already.
So, one day when my hair really feels super dry and looked like a bird’s nest, I decided to try out one of the hair sprays I found in my chaos of a room.

 

Garnier Fructis Sleek and Style 5-in-1 Serum Spray

This Garnier Fructis Sleek and Shine has Argan oil from Morocco. Hmmm… I hope it works the same as Argan Oil coz I know Argan oil works like magic on hair and on skin too.
So I tried it and followed the instructions at the back. It says you have to spray it like 10 to 12 meters away from your hair and spray lightly on dry hair. I have to admit, I looked stupid getting a bit nervous to spray it because I don’t want to overdo it. So there I am holding the can and hesitantly sprayed towards it and…I have to say I liked it!!!

Garnier Fructis Sleek and Style 5-in-1 Serum Spray

Precautions though. To get the best results, you really have to spray very little coz it tends to be greasy. You have to find the right distance when you spray it. Technically, it has oil so it’s natural that it may tend to weigh your hair down, especially on limp and thin hair just like mine. The fragrance is ok. Smells a bit like coconut with a hint of that perfume stuff. The ingredients have alcohol so I advice to use it sparingly. It’s not really advisable to use this everyday, in my own opinion.

Garnier Fructis Sleek and Style 5-in-1 Serum Spray

I also like the twist cap coz you can open and close it. Just twist it this way and that.

I’ll give this a 5. I love Garnier products and I know I’m a little bit biased here but really, I DO.

This Garnier sleek and shine are available at groceries preferably at the Rustan’s or S and R.

Hope this helps

Love,
Anoushka

Leave a Reply

