Review: Aquaphilic Ointment for dry skin

Summer always means dry skin for me. Annoying cracks on my lips, those dry spots on my face that looks hideous when I wore makeup. Thankfully, I no longer worry about those dry spots or dry skin for that matter. Because thanks to my friend who gave me this super lifesaver when it comes to dry skin. I also found out that in the US this is mostly being prescribed by dermatologists for people who have Eczema.

 

Aquaphilic Ointment for dry skin

 

Aquaphilic is an odorless, non-staining, and non-irritating ointment for dry skin. Originally formulated at the University of Iowa for the asteatosis associated with dry mid-western winters.

It provides superior relief for dry skin. Aquaphilic with 10% or 20% Carbamide is available for severely dry skin.

Aquaphilic Ointment (without carbamide) is available in a 3 oz flip-top tube and a 16 oz (1 lb) jar. Aquaphilic with 10% carbamide is available for a limited time in a 6 oz stand-up flip top tube and a 16 oz (1 lb) jar. Aquaphilic with 20% carbamide is available in a 16 oz (1 lb) jar.

Source: Delasco

Aquaphilic Ointment for dry skin

Ingredients:

Water,stearyl alcohol, white petrolatum, Propylene Glycol, Sorbitol, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Isopropyl Palmitate, Methylparaben, Propylparaben

 

Aquaphilic Ointment for dry skin

 

This is quite a lot for a lotion don’t you think? The 16 oz tub of jar could last you up o two to three months. The jar is very heavy and that’s the only downside of it. It’ s hard to carry when traveling.

 

Aquaphilic Ointment for dry skin

 

The cream feels like paste because of it’s thick consistency. Once you slather it on your skin it absorbs after a few minutes. I love how my skin feels. No dryness compared to using a regular lotion. I even tried using it on my face and it’s very amazing.

Since you can’t find this here in the Philippines I asked my friend from Iowa to ship me two jars for stocking purposes. It only costs around 2 dollars I think if I can remember correctly.

You may order it online and search it on Ebay. This is quite a steal and a must for the summer season. Though most americans use this during winter.

Hope this one helps to all mommies out there.

Love

Anoushka

Leave a Reply

