Summer Sisters

Summer has always been one of my favorites. Not that Philippines have a lot of seasons to choose from. I prefer summer over rainy season coz of course, you get to flaunt whatever it is that you have to flaunt right?

Last week was a total blast! I’ve yet to post some of the photos coz I’ve been very busy with our payroll training at work. My head is swimming with numbers, payroll terms, math computations that sometimes makes me want to throw up(I was never good in math so pardon me if I sounded so unenthusiastic).Anyways, here are just some of the photos of me and my summer sisters. (We call ourselves Palawee girls!)

/>;;
20130308-091922.jpg

20130308-091934.jpg

20130308-091949.jpg

Have you read the book Summer Sisters novel from Judy Blume? Well, I think you’d better be coz it’s all about friendship and how 2 girls grew up together as best friends and spend their summers together.

20130308-094211.jpg

20130308-094219.jpg

Synopsis:

Summer Sisters is a coming of age novel about two friends, Caitlin Somers and Victoria “Vix” Leonard, who spend every summer together as teenagers. The girls are polar opposites, Caitlin being beautiful, lively and popular while Vix is a shy but intellectual wallflower. As the years progress the girls become closer and closer but soon find their friendship strained

This novel made me cry actually. I was a bit disappointed with Caitlin though. She was so uncaring and very selfish for she left her family just because she can’t handle her life anymore. In the end she disappeared in a boating accident and no one ever found her body. It’s a pretty sad story.

It’s one of my favorite summer reads hence the title of this post.

Let me leave you with thoughts to ponder for today

Be Awe – Full
Look out on life with amazement, not shock. The variety, the diversity, the manner of every person, the beauty amidst the drudgery, the contrasts, the opportunities, the heroism in the lives of ordinary people, your gifts, your talents, your friends – even just one friend – is all awesome. Live in awe, and entertain wonder, and you will be knocking on the door of true love. Don’t kill it with cynicism or criticism, don’t sabotage your life with moaning and complaining. Open the eyes in your head and the eye in your intellect and choose to see the stunning, awesome, diverse beauty of life happening around you right now. Meet it with your heart and you will enrich and be enriched in one single moment.

Yours truly

Anoushka

Leave a Reply

