Crazy over Lomography

My friend Marishka Yoko, If you happen to stumble on my blog,  please read this.

I AM OBSESSED IN  LOMOGRAPHY. AND I NEED A TEACHER. AND I HOPE YOU CAN TEACH ME.

I always have this thing for vintage. I want something unique and artistic. Digital Photography is everywhere. I mean, almost everyone is owning a DSLR. And for heaven’s sake, not everyone is a photographer.Just because you own an SLR doesn’t mean you are a photographer already. And one thing I don’t like about Digital photography is that everything seems so easy. Like, if a certain picture has been captured and you think it doesn’t look right, you can easily edit it in photoshop. Unlike in film photography, you just don’t know what’s the outcome of your shots, which for me makes it more exciting. 

I’ve been contemplating on buying a lomo camera and choosing between a Holga and a Diana.  so far, I still can’t decide.  I went to a Team Manila Lifestyle store and checked some of their lomo cameras and I love their designs. I always liked Team Manila Lifestyle.  All items are a work of art.

These are some of the lomo cameras I spotted at the store

Super cutey Hello Kitty Fisheye cam

Diana mini En Rose

cost 6395.oo pesos. 
  
 
Around 3k plus  

I saw a few cheap lomo cameras at sulit.com so I’m thinking of buying there instead. They took a chunk off the original price.

I will try and practice Lomography as soon as I have my own lomo camera.

Or, If I get to have our 13th month pay early, I’ll splurge and buy Diana isntead.

Super excited!

OM SHANTI

Leave a Reply

