Where’s your favorite spot at home?

To all the readers who loves to visit my blog,

you may know very well that I love reading. And since recently, I have been practicing meditation and also for some inexplicable reason, I have been obsessed with anything vintage, I came up with this idea of putting up a study room/meditation room/reading room. I have to because, If you get to visit my house, finding a peaceful spot is so hard because of the noise from my kids and from the Tv, not to mention the radio always in full blast at the kitchen. Our nanny loves to do her house work with the radio blaring. Because of this dilemna I had, I thought of converting our attic to be my study/meditation/reading room.

I’ve been bugging my friends and colleagues to give me some of their vintage stuff so I can decorate it in my room. I don’t want to go to an antique store at the moment since I really don’t have money for such expensive splurges.

Here are some of the stuff I brought up in our attic. I dusted every nook and cranny of this used-to-be dump and now, I should say it has improved a lot, though I can’t say it’s sparkly clean but, heck, It’s my favorite spot.

Here are my collection of books and magazines.

washmystuff_zpsff44de07

Do you still remember these old books? These are my collections when I was a teen along with NAncy Drew and RL Stine and Sweet Valley Twins.

I can’t find anything vintage so, thsi will have to do. Baby pictures of yours truly. Haha.

 

Savannah loves to spend in this room too. My kids also loved reading. So, all three of us always crowd here whenever we feel like writing in our journals and reading or doodling.

Some of my friends I know are waiting for the pictures from the Cream Halloween Ball. I will post them in no time. I know I haven’t been posting and to tell you the truth, I’ve got a lot of backlogs sitting in my draft that I am already scolding myself about how boring my blog is. And, I think I’m going out of my mind because I have been changing themes if you notice! Haha. I”m waiting for my sister’s offer coz she said she will create a website for me. She”s a computer science student that”s why she’s kind of an expert at this sort of thing.

Anyways, I promoise I will post more often. I know, Promises. Promises.

OM SHANTI.

Leave a Reply

