My anticipation is building up non stop!

I know I’m quite exaggerating when I say that.

I’m honestly feeling restless because of the retreat this weekend. I feel excited and scared at the same time. Excited because I’m looking forward to meeting new people. Scared because I don’t know what to expect, how to react to some questions they will be throwing at me, or, If I would break down and weep in front of strangers.

This is me being emotional again.

These past few weeks I have learned that meditation really helped me calm my nerves. I am a jumble of emotions. I am made of wires coiled together consisting of positive and negative that if you try plugging the wires it will cause circuit explosion. But when I start sitting down, keeping my focus at the point of light, my mind starts to relax and become organized. My soul wanders through a place where all beings are equal. Where peace is the most important thing.

I hope and pray that this weekend retreat I will be having at Brahma Kumaris will really help me move on and forget the bitter past I had.

Crossing fingers.

Om shanti.

Anoushka

Leave a Reply

