The Modern 50’s

Here’s a sneak peek of the photoshoot last Sunday. These are the models I styled and thankfully, they were very cooperative. it’s fun and I like the outcome.

I noticed this one off the rack and im like” I will definitely buy this. You’re mine” I love the floral patterns. It’s just too bad I should’ve bought a wide brimmed hat to go with it because i’m looking for a 50’s summer inspired outfit. Good thing I was able to find my vintage bag I bought from an Antique store somewhere in Evangelista, Makati a long time ago. And take note, this bag costs almost as much as a brand new bag from Aldo. Yeah. It’s expensive. As for the pearls, I bought those from SM Accessories for only 99 pesos.

My Favorite outfit. Polka dotted jumper paired with a white tank top inside. I also added a red and blue printed scarf to add some color. I made it playful by tying it as headband which I saw from a 50’s movie. I so lurve this outfit and good thing the model was able to play the part. A playful girl blowing kisses. My ever favorite pose. Not all models can pull this off mind you. This girl exudes a lot of charm. She even looks a bit like Lara Quigaman.

On this picture, Achie is wearing a preppy 50’s outfit which I got from an old Vogue issue from the 50’s . I mixed prints and plaids and I think they go together. I added a slim tan belt and the dirty white clutch.

More pictures to come along with the behind the scenes of the photoshoot. So stay tuned.

Aren’t the outfits pretty? you would see me wearing them in the future. LOL.

Your one hot helluva Fashion stylist momma,

Cheryl

Leave a Reply

